Jump to content

Trent Bell - KPort - is a Scamster -beware!


Recommended Posts

I'm just been scammed by the user known as: Trent (XenFans.com), or Kport (vBulletin.com)


all I can say is I got the correct screenshots identifying his License and personal details, but it ended in it being an elaborate scam where the screenshots of the vB Members' Area and License Info had been doctored! He even used a Company for the URL where the license was to be used, and that was wrong as I found out when I phoned them up!


ALWAYS get the License Number verified through vBulletin.com Customer Support first before paying...with the screenshots he gave me, I fell for this, as they looked so genuine, yet they were professionally doctored!


Youy can NEVER be too sure these days! :(

Link to comment
Share on other sites

  • Replies 1
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Popular Days

Top Posters In This Topic

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account in our community. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

  • Create New...

Important Information

We have placed cookies on your device to help make this website better. You can adjust your cookie settings, otherwise we'll assume you're okay to continue.